Brief VoD Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member jroode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toledo, OH
    Age
    37
    Posts
    168
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    Brief VoD Question

    I'm pretty sure this hasn't been covered yet, but it can probably be answered easily.

    If I have a lord and unit of warriors in CC, can I veil the lord to safety while leaving the warriors behind? I know I can veil the whole unit away, so that's not an issue.

    Thoughts/comments?

    Thanks,

    Jroode


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Cp_Morgan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Heraklion - Crete
    Age
    37
    Posts
    149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Of course you can do this if your lord hasnt joined the warrior unit. By the way even if he hasnt joined it he can choose to take it with him if you want to.

    I hope i covered your question

    Please take the time to spell your words fully, Cp_Morgan. Thanks. ~Lost Nemesis
    Last edited by Lost Nemesis; May 12th, 2008 at 02:46.

  4. #3
    Member cooliox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Age
    24
    Posts
    230
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Yes.

    So... if I gave some daemons a matte paint-job, would they be "Matte Daemons?"
    Necron Tactica: Flying Circus

  5. #4
    Member jroode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toledo, OH
    Age
    37
    Posts
    168
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    So basically I need to declare that the Necron Lord is bringing the warriors along and not joining their unit; that way I'm not in violation of the Independent Character rule of not ducking out after the unit enters CC?

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Vancouver
    Age
    27
    Posts
    96
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    yes, thats exactly it.

  7. #6
    Member Cp_Morgan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Heraklion - Crete
    Age
    37
    Posts
    149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    No you dont have any problem with that jroode as long as you always declare what your lord is going to do.

    P.S. Sorry about my spelling Lost Nemesis. It wont happen again

  8. #7
    Slave to the flesh The_Outsider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Where the sun burns in a crimson light
    Posts
    3,353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    251 (x8)

    The VoD doesn't require the lord be joined to the unit - only that the unit is a necron and within 6".

  9. #8
    The Biker Marine SmokWawelski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Crestwood, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,618
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    If they VoD, is the Lord considered part of the unit, or can it still be separate? In other words, if they VoD together, does he join the unit (as in moving together or entering transports) or not? THX

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts