Welcome to Librarium Online!
Can anyone help me sort out the rules for twin linked weapons. I'm a bit confused as to how many weapons they are and how they work. I'll give three examples:
I have a wave serpent which according to the codex has "twin linked scatter lasers". My model has a gun turret with two scatter lasers on it. Does this give me 4 shots with a re-roll to hit or 4 shots for each weapon (=8 shots) with a re-roll to hit?
My usual opponent (SM) has a razorback. The SM codex describes this as having "a twin linked lascannon". Again the model has a weapon on top with two barrels. One weapon with a re-roll, two weapons with a re-roll?
I used a walker a while ago (don't use one very often, so may get things a bit wrong here). It has two weapon mounts and when the same kind of weapon is on both mounts they count as twin linked. So, if thats a scatter laser is that 4 shots with a re-roll to hit or 4 shots for each weapon (=8 shots) with a re-roll to hit?
I've seen different people locally play this both ways. So which should it be and is it always one way or is it sometimes one and sometimes another. Is neither correct and it should be resolved in a completely different way? The rule book and codices don't seem to make it clear. Please help.
Although as stated in a war walker profile they do not become twin linked
Dear Game Developer,Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
WWP and other Dark Eldar how to
A twin-linked weapon is usually modelled by a turret or sponson with two weapons. The turret on the razorback, the sponsons on a land raider etc. While the model on the wave serpent might look like it has two scatter lasers, it only counts as having one scatter laser which fires 4 shots with re-rolls to hit as its "twin-linked".