Scarabs - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Scarabs

  1. #1
    Senior Member flinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    Do scarabs block line of sight, even if they arent in B2B. I played this guy and he said that they did.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by flinger@May 6 2004, 111
    Do scarabs block line of sight, even if they arent in B2B. I played this guy and he said that they did.
    The never block LOS...

  4. #3
    Senior Member SlimeyUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Shifnal, UK
    Posts
    439
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by flinger@May 6 2004, 111
    Do scarabs block line of sight, even if they arent in B2B. I played this guy and he said that they did.
    That geezer was telling you porkies!!!

  5. #4
    Senior Member kendercommander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    435
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Well the little stand and base dont count for model height so they end up being i think 2/16 inches which is definately less than half the other models height. And they are small targets which i believe means they cannot block los to other kinds of models.

    They can block other squads of scarabs right?
    Necron will stand for eternity.Their race has survived aeons by trading their very souls for metal bodies. Now, they will live on through eternity and will vanquish all life from our universe.For they are Necron. Flesh is weak. The machine will rise!

  6. #5
    Senior Member flinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    Thanks.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    from the depths of the deepest cave
    Posts
    369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    they are so small that unless his troops became the size of a base than they don't block LoS

  8. #7
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    they don't block LOS,

    Their small target so check

    Same goes for ripper swarms, grots etc.

  9. #8
    Senior Member kendercommander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    435
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Does small target mean they don't block LOS?
    Necron will stand for eternity.Their race has survived aeons by trading their very souls for metal bodies. Now, they will live on through eternity and will vanquish all life from our universe.For they are Necron. Flesh is weak. The machine will rise!

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    US
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    hey, grots may not block line of sight but they do provide a sacrificial +5 cover save for shots fired through them. (living shield rule)

    Go Grots!
    every body say Waaaaagh!

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts