New Necron army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Necron army

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Necron army

I'm pretty new to the 40k universe, and I wanted to create a 1000 point Necron army.

The most obvious choice to me is two Necron Warriors troops.

Otherwise, I'm not sure where to go, so could I have some suggestions?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    324 (x8)

There is a magical little posing section for this sort of thing "army lists" located at the top of the page.

For 1k, first suggestion is two sqauds of 3 destroyers (each) fill in the rest with whatever you feel to your liking. 5 Scarabs and 5 immortals would do nicely I think.

Welcome to LO btw and to the crimson harvest.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thanks for replying!
    So basically, I should study my codex, and manipulate my units based on their points and what kind of army I want?

And what is thought of the C'tan? After searching, I have found that nobody has a C'tan in their army, and only a few have a monolith.
    Last edited by The Green Meep; May 29th, 2008 at 05:22.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x5)

Hey and welcome to LO and the fantastic magical land of Necrons.

I would first suggest checking out some of the great articles written in the Necron Index