Question about Broodlord - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Eye of Jamie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Age
    24
    Posts
    91
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Question about Broodlord

    Ok, so just finished playing a game with my Nids, and me and my opponent wern't entirely sure whether i could use both the Scything Talons and Rending Claws in one attack. I'm pretty sure i can, but decided to ask anyway.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    Rending applies to all your close combat attacks.

    IF you have extra attacks from scything talons or charging, these all fall under the rending benefit.

    *NOTE* There is dispute as to whether bioplasma falls under rending or not.
    Please do not discuss that here.

    Also, don't forget that the broodlord has another special rule regarding armour saves and attacks too. That will apply to all your attacks which don't rend.

    Hope that helps.

    Oh wait on... I like see you on LO Chat and stuff all the time! I know you!

    *pokes EoJ*
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  4. #3
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Ofcourse, you get the benefits of both and rending applies to all your attacks. For example, the +1A for charging too

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts