Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, so just finished playing a game with my Nids, and me and my opponent wern't entirely sure whether i could use both the Scything Talons and Rending Claws in one attack. I'm pretty sure i can, but decided to ask anyway.
Rending applies to all your close combat attacks.
IF you have extra attacks from scything talons or charging, these all fall under the rending benefit.
*NOTE* There is dispute as to whether bioplasma falls under rending or not.
Please do not discuss that here.
Also, don't forget that the broodlord has another special rule regarding armour saves and attacks too. That will apply to all your attacks which don't rend.
Hope that helps.
Oh wait on... I like see you on LO Chat and stuff all the time! I know you!
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
Ofcourse, you get the benefits of both and rending applies to all your attacks. For example, the +1A for charging too