Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Right i want to give my Killer Kans a longer life span. Can i give them extra armour. The extra armour can be given to vehicles and dreads but can they be given to kans?
Basically are Kans vehicles?
Well, they do have an armor value, so I would say so...
For as far as I know, Kanz count as Dreads for the purposes of vehicle upgrades.
Ze titles yez...
When in doubt,
Smite.<SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
<SilverMane> HEIL BID!
<Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
<Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D
But what of the midgets!?
=]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=
The common interpretation is that they can be given the extra armor, although there is no official rule that specifically says they can.
Aye, but is there a rule that they cant.
Cheers, guys that has cleared things up a lot, i think
Rember the old 40k proverb.........."Take The Battle By The Kanz!"
A Rhino? SLOTH!
Ok chemicalcaveman, I will try to clear it up a little more for you. In the BBB(main rule book right?) under vehicles. Lets take Vehicle movment chapter for example, there are Fast, normal and walkers. Now these are all vehicles, and in the Ork codex, it says vehicle upgrades. So I would say that you can take ANY upgrade in that section. Maybe the Red paint one, gets you 14 inches on a charge instead of 12(7 moving, 7 charging), but I dont know if this is legel. Btw, I have yet to find the stats for the Ork weaponry, am I sopposed to use the BBB one by the Ork section? thats what I have been using.
so can killer kans have turbo booters and move D6 inches and have a red paint job?
Blood Angels 31-15-5
Space Wolves 6-2-2
I HAVE AN ADDICTION FOR WARHAMMER 40K AND I LIKE IT!
A killer kan is a mini dreadnought so it can only take upgrades that a dreadnought can take, which are the ones with the (*). So you can't have red paint and turbo boostas on killer kans. Although that is my interpretation of it, the codex doesn't exactly say that killer kans are restricted the same way as dreadnoughts.