Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
*prints one off to stick in his Ork dex* Nice find mate. I had been wondering when this was going to come out.
Clears some stuff up at least.
Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.
Thank you much, I had been looking for this! Most of what I assumed was correct, though there were a few nice surprises. Looks like my group of 11 Tankbustas with a Warphead in a Looted Wagon is useful afterall since all of the Psychic Powers still work
My favourite part of the FAQ is the option for cybernetic grots! That is the coolest (and right up there with the most useless) thing I have ever heard!
Great! Thanks for the find, especially since it finally clears up the confusion surrounding the Mad Doc, and his ability to use vehicles (I'm not thrilled with the way it works, but at least there's no more confusion).
There's only problem I can think of that's still unresolved:
What happens when you release a bomb squig from inside a vehicle, and roll a 1? Which side of the vehicle does the squig hit? The side facing the nearest enemy vehicle? Back? Side? Does it not target the vehicle you're inside?
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
So, it would semantically follow that if a bomb-squig were released in a vehicle and was to charge the "nearest" vehicle, it would not charge the vehicle of origin. Since this also fits my closest RAI interpretation, that's how I would play it.
My assumption for the bomb-squig in a transport is that it hits that transport on the rear armor. This would put it in line with the Wierdboy rolling a 1 and hitting itself, the FAQ states the template is palced over the transport and that transport is hit on the rear armor.
The fact is, once the bomb-squig leaves the transport, that transport then becomes the closest so it just goes boom.