Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
On the Armoury page of the Necron Codex.
Under the Warscythe. It says these are made out tof the same living metal as the hulls of necron ships and the C'tan Necrodermis (See page 27)
If you look at the C'tan necrodermis. When the C'tan dies the necrodermis is breached and the essence of the C'tan is release. This inflicts a S6 hit on every model within D6 of the C'tan with no armour save possible.
Does this stand for the Warscythe to as the entry is pointing you towards the rule?
I don't understand how the Warscythe is "dying" so I don't understand how it would relate to the C'Tan "dying."
The answer I am sure you will find however is no.
what i mean is does the lord dyin not release the energy of the warscrythe
but in the warscythe entry it points up to the rule of the necrodermis. Why would it if it didnt do the same
The warscythe simply gives 2d6 armor penetration and ignores both normal and invulnerable saves. That's all, there is no explosion.
Fluff wise I think the explosion is the essence of the C'tan breaking out more than the living metal being responsible. If you read the Monolith entry there is no explosion either and it is also made out of living metal.
thanks just seems a bit weird that they point to the C'tan rule that was all