Phase Shifter question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Phase Shifter question

    I just had a functionality question about the invul save you get from the phase shifter.

    If I give up my 3+ save for a 4+ invul save, if my lord gets hit by 'normal' savable hits, can he still use his 3+ save, and only apply the 4+ for weapons that don't normally allow saves?

    I ask, because army builder displays the answer as 'yes'. But I don't see it in any FAQ's, help!?

    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot gauss_storm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,552
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x5)

    When you equip phase shifter it does'nt give up your lord 3+ plus save, it gives him a 3+ / 4+.

    So he still has his normal save.


  4. #3
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    You'll find the answers in the main 40K rule book as to how a model with both invulnerable and armour saves works.

    That said, I can't really recommend buying one with a clear heart... not with 5th Ed just around the corner.
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Karmoon View Post
    You'll find the answers in the main 40K rule book as to how a model with both invulnerable and armour saves works.

    That said, I can't really recommend buying one with a clear heart... not with 5th Ed just around the corner.
    I must have missed it. And yes I'm waiting for 5th edition, been reading my buddies 4th edition. Thanks!!!
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts