Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question, will the new rules mean these ignore cover saves granted from shooting through units? Thank you =)
Also, if they do this makes these rather awesome in 5th.
i checked the faq but it did not say but it did say you can shoot units locked in combat. which makes it much better as a support weapon to your hth modles. snipe modles with power weapons in close combat... may require sacrafices.
but seeing as its not targeting the the units behind others i would say no.
Last edited by wht_rbbt; June 25th, 2008 at 23:00.
"stupid overtime zombie virus."
"I'm glad that worked. Those would have been horrible last words."
Intervening models and cover saves specifies firer's view. Since the weapon does not require line of sight, no cover save.
if this is true then the cover save for actually being IN COVER would also be negated... I don't think this is a fare advantage. The weapon is already ridiculously bending the rules as it is and the cover save could be used to represent the firing just missing things that the firer can't see well in the first place.
Never apologise for asking questions young seers, through asking
questions we find answers, and through those answers we gain
knowledge of ourselves and the universe around us
Meet My Autarch
Well no, I would imagine that the cover save rule in 5th would be something like "If the unit firing upon the enemy unit draws line of sight through another unit then the unit gets a 4+ cover"
Or something like that. As it makes no sense, as the way you say it then they would get cover from D Cannons also.