New to Eldar Newish to the Game. Army list help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to Eldar Newish to the Game. Army list help

Alrighty there fellas! As the title says im new to the eldar thing and newish to the game. I've been follwing the game since i was atleast 6. For 14 years i've read the books bought the codex and rule books. I've studied the fluff and goten to know the characters toa fullness. Never though have i picked up a model or decided (follishly enough) to learn the rules. Now however i've discoverd afew of my mates have taken an intrest in the hobby. Long story short..well kinda. With a job under my belt and friends who play im going to pick it up for real.

I've decided to go for eldar. A small specalised force. Each until knowing exactly what its roll is.

The army list I've decided to go with is:
    10 dire avengers including Exarch with power weapon and shimmer shield and bladestorm power.

6 striking scorpion with exarch, scorpions claw and shadowstrike skill.

1 vyper with bright lance.

6 fire Dragons with exarch with fire pike and tank hunter skill.

10 howling banshes with exarch with executioner and war shout power.

10 guardians including starcannon and warlock with conceal a witchblade and shuriken pistol.

Farseer with guide, doom, singing spear, runes of witnessing and spirit stones.

Wraithlord with Wraithblade.

Falcon with pulse laser and scatter laser and vectored engines and holofields.

5 rangers

2 Dark Reapers with one Exarch with tmpest launcer.