Welcome to Librarium Online!
So I was reading an FAQ (not sure if there's a newer one) but it said "The Deceiver's Deceive ability" works on fearless troops! Does that mean the morale check or just the pinning test? In the codex it says morale OR pinning.
So my question is what does the FAQ mean, that fearless uses the pinning test or you can use the morale test? I'm thinking about replacing the lord with a deceiver like so many have suggested then one lith, and load up on warriors.
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda
Sometimes pushing a unit back would cause it to leave the weapon ranges or charge distances of your troops, thus taking away an opportunity to deal more damage. Due to this, I consider pinning to be more of an offensive choice, while forcing a fall back is more of a defensive choice, since it keeps your troops out of the weapon ranges and charge distances of the opponent's troops. There are, of course, more factors behind the two then just this, but this is what came to mind first.
Last edited by Zarak; July 1st, 2008 at 18:03.
Increasing the diversity of the 40k universe through the destruction of Space Marines, one army at a time...
Im pretty sure one of his abilities does work on Fearless (this is stated in the Codex) But the other doesnt, think thats in the GW FAQ.
This question ALWAYS comes up when I'm playing tyranids. My opponent and I can never agree on what rule overrides what - synapse or deceiver powers
If really this is the case i must have my first C'tan soon I was planning for a nightbringer but your opinions here altered my opinion somehow