Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey haven't been on in a while. Just had a question. Are u able to teleport a unit of flayed ones through the monolith then assault after emerging from the portal. I believe if the monolith remains stationary and the flayed ones are within range without moving, it counts as a disembarkment. Sorry I could be mistaken. Is what Im suggesting possible? Any insight would be apprerciated.
Even if the monolith moves you can teleport your flayed ones, move the flayed ones and assault the flayed ones.
A very unknown tactic is to set up a monolith on the edge of your deployment zone move it up 6 inchs teleport a unit of wraiths to it put them out the full 2inch distance from the portal, move them 12 and then assault 6. Then you've got yourself a first turn wraith charge. Go see the Necron FAQ on the Gamesworkshop website and it clarifies the whole thing about the monolith.
Cool but I thought you could only move and assault from a disembarking vehicle if the vehicle hadn't moved. And as far as the flayed ones my friend argued that being "warped through" the monolith counts as the flayed ones movement. Thanks! Where is the faq to refer to this? (I dont have either the codex nor the rule book in front of me)
Warhammer 40,000 - Chapter Approved
There is the lists of FAQs and the monolith ALWAYS counts as a stationary vehicle for units disembarking. Any unit that gets out of the portals never counts as moving.
Yea, you really need the Cron FAQ if you want to be using the Lith to its full potential. Its Codex rulings are so badly written its not funny...
Cant Move, but it can still assault i think. Thats how i read it atleast iirc.