Welcome to Librarium Online!
first of all i want to say hi to all in this forum...i just got my necron army and started playing and i can say that almost all my questions heve been answered by reading through the forum except one that i couldnt find an aswer to...
So the codex states that the monolith teleports a unit of necrons AND a necron lord that has joined the unit...so does that mean that a necron lord HAS to be present to use the teleport ability or not?
Also if i have a tomb spyder with 2 swarms attached i get 3 T for everyone right? but if i lose one swarm and the new tie rule of toughness comes into effect does the toughness of the unit IMMEDIATELY turn to 6 or when does this happen?
1) No, the sentance is saying that since the Lord has joined the unit it will teleport with the unit not that it needs one
2) I would assume so
For the Tomb Spyder, Having not looked yet, but told on forums this same question already. If you have 2 scarab bases everything has T3, but if you have 1 scarab base and the tomb spyder you have 5 T6 wounds! So yes, you are correct...and this is why I'm now fielding both my tomb spyders now! MC's ignoring armor saves can help if those pesky terminators want to tango!
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda