Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I read in the FAQ that if several piranhas in a squad detached their gun drones it would form one large squad of drones instead of several small 2 drone squads. But, I didn't see where that ruling came from. In the codex it states when gun drones detach they form an independent squad.
I was just hoping for some clarification on this. Thanks.
It has got a bit better in that all Drones do not have to disembark if a Piranha suffers a penetrating hit, as in the 4th edition.
Hope that clarifies it for you.
However, the same new FAQ says that if one Piranha is downed and one or both of its drones survive, then all drones in the squadron must disembark. The thing is, this suggests that if both drones are destroyed, then the other drones in the squadron do NOT have to disembark.
Last edited by eiglepulper; July 15th, 2008 at 09:38.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Thanks for the replies.
It's funny I've looked for a ruling on this several times in the codex and missed that little bit every time. I guess that's what happens when you're new to something.