Welcome to Librarium Online!
when deploying for dawn of war will i get to drop my mandrakes in there hidden form or are they just reserves???
Mandrakes always set up on the table regardless of any deployment rules.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
So, in other words. You get to set them up anywhere on your half of the table!
Not bad, yes? Thats 5 squads and a commander that will be right in their face from the start!
Dear Game Developer,Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
WWP and other Dark Eldar how to
What if you have the Decapitator? Does is he count as being on the table?
My casual guess would be both mandrakes and the Decapitator get to setup as usual and you still get to put down 2 units of troops and an HQ.
"On a hunch, I melted them down and inhaled the fumes and read the dark eldar codex again, AND FOUND A BUNCH OF NEW RULES HIDDEN BEHIND THE OTHER WORDS..." [Gardeth on modelling & interpreting the DE Codex]
my understanding would be that you can deploy him just as the mandrakes as he does not "deploy using the normal rules, even in scenarios that don't normally allow infiltration to be used." Plus, as I reread the rules on pg 92, the infiltrate special rule is allowed in all three deployment scenarios, so he is covered both ways.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.