Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok if i have stealth suits or sniper drones in cover and the enemy wants to fire a blast weapon at them would the blast weapon follow the same rule as the barrage weapons where they add an extra D6 to their dice roll.
or do they just roll to see if they can see them first and then fire their blast weapons
The Stealth field states they shooting unit must roll to check "spotting distance" so just roll to see if they can even see you.
Indeed, if the enemy is actually targeting the unit with the stealth field, they must roll a spotting check. However, the weapon can still scatter into them if it was fired at another unit; in that case, a spotting check is not required, as it's just a freak accident.
The night fight rules only affect barrage and ordnance weapons with respect to extra scatter distance. Normal 'blast' weapons just need to spot, then roll normal 2d6-BS.