Welcome to Librarium Online!
1st can someone please post a link for any updated fax on the orks i havent been able to locate one.
2nd. with the new rules for ramming vehicles does the front armour modifier supplied by the ram works with collisions with vehicles now or is it still just used for death or glory. attacks during tank shocks???
What exactly do you mean by 'updated facts'? Do you mean the changes with the new codex? If that's the case, then there's too many changes for a list to help you. I'd just pick up the new codex.
If you mean with 5th edition, there's a basic 'update' sheet on the main GW website, but it doesn't include all the changes. Again, you might just want to pick up the new 5th edition rulebook.
As for the ram, no it doesn't give a bonus. It's also a little unclear if a ram allows you to 'ram' at all. It's still under debate, as the rules only refer to tanks being able to ram other vehicles.
I meant a ork FAQ sheet so that the ork book can mesh with the 5th edition rule book. i havent pick up the 5th edition rule book yet. but i have read it.
i was assuming with the reinforceing ram the ork truck can tank shock, and if you could tank shop i would assume you could ram. the wargear itself mentions an armour increase for death or glory when you tank shock. im not sure if you have to buy a ram to tank shock with a truck, and im not sure that if when you do buy a ram have the rules updated it so that if you are allowed to ram you get the armour bonus when calculating the hit on yourself. i hope im clear.
ie. if a truck is allowed to ram another vehicle and moves 24" it would be a str 8 attack on the armour of both vehicles. a ram b4 the 5th addition gave an armour increase for tank shocks death or glory. would the reinforcing ram now give that armour increast to both death or glory tank shocks and for impact hits taken from collisions/rams.
I think boo's right, any vehicle can ram, hence the +1 for tanks.
Though a Fast vehicles can only move 18" now, so a Trukk couldn't move 24" to ram (FYI).
Dang it, I was misinformed. Someone recently told me that trukks can't ram, but they were obviously wrong. Sorry about that. Anyway, the ram still doesn't give you a bonus to ramming...which is king of silly. Oh well.