New Eldar - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Eldar

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Eldar

Hey everybody, I just started playing WH40k with the release of the 5th Edition. I was deciding what my first army should be and thought Eldar looked good. Could someone give me the pros/cons of the Eldar and what models I should buy first if I plan on using them? (Also, what paints and tools I should buy to make the army look decent.)

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Striving for the right Ravenscraig's Avatar
    In exile on Earth - currently in Glasgow, Scotland
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    144 (x3)

Hey there.

Welcome to the more civilised parts of the 40K world - and Eldar are about as civilised as they come! My strong suggestion is that you take a lot at the articles listed up in the Eldar Index Section, particularly the very useful (and excellent) tactica:

http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...r-tactica.html (New Eldar Tactica)

Once you've had a chance to browse through these, you'll probably find many of your questions have already been answered, and those that haven't been will be easier for the rest of us to tackle than giving you rather general advice.

Take your time and enjoy what's posted up there, we'll still be here when you're done reading!

Once again, welcome.

~ Raven ~

"The choice between good and evil, is made by all who live, with every single heartbeat ... ... ..."

Quote Originally Posted by ZenGamer View Post