New to Eldar and Need some advice - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to Eldar and Need some advice

Hello All I am new to the boards and to the Eldar.

I just started playing again after a 6 year lay off and have decided to come back to the Eldar.

I am looking to build a 1750 point Army.

I have decided to start with 1 set of dire avengers w/ exarch (dual shuriken catapult and bladestorm) I will add 1 more of these units also.

I am also planning on using a troop of pathfinders most likely 5 - 10, 5 to start most likely.

Now I would like to add Harlequins as they just look great, is there something I should add to support them or should I just consider not using them and replace with spiders or scorpions?

I also would like some advice with my choice of HQ I have looked a little bit, but have not made and decisions yet. I was told an Autarch was the way to go with the new 5th rules. Is this so or can I also be effective with a farseer and council?

I have not even thought about heavy support or transports as of yet, but I am open to any suggestions.

Thank for reading my post and for any advice. All is appreciated.

Cheers

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    44 (x2)

What are you looking for in your eldar? Do you want a mechanized, semi-mechanized, or phalanx type of list? That will change my advice.
    As far as the Harlequins go, they will do fine once they get into close combat. It's not a bad idea to have some shooting backing them up, which you have covered with dire avengers.