Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
With the new wound distabution rules against shooting in mind...
Say I have a unit of 10x Scarabs. A IG unit shoots at it and causes 6x wounds and I save 2.
1. Do the Scarabs remove a base and place a wound on another base?
2. Do I distribute the wounds per new rules so 4x Scarabs only take 1 wound a piece?
5th edition rulebook page 26 answers the question under "units of multiple-wound models"...so its answer number 1...
I can't cite chapter and verse right now, but after a recent game I researched this one myself. Bottom line: You don't get to spread wounds around to save a base. I believe the BRB says that somewhere, almost word for word.
Example: If I had a squad of 10 scarabs and a LORD attached to it. Say I take 15 wounds. I need to assign 10 wounds to the scarabs first, 1 wound to the lord, and 4 more wounds to other scarabs. I then roll the 14 wounds for scarabs as ONE. Say I save 4 of those scarab wounds, I would remove 3 bases and apply 1 wound to another model. I then roll the lord seperately to save his single wound...
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda