Welcome to Librarium Online!
Now I know were all excited about giving characters on a jetbike 2-handers (aka Punisher), but does giving a character, such as a Haemonculus, a Punisher limit other weapons he can have, such as a destructor? Because what I want to outfit my haemonculi with are a punisher, destructor, jetbike, drugs, and plasma grenades (and maybe a tormentor helm?).
Just want to know how everyone else interprets what they said in the FAQ!
the heamonculus is still restricted with his weapon options. he is only allowed to use heamonculi-only weapons. so no punisher for heamis.
you're probably right. i need to start bringing my codex to work!
i can probably wait 4 hours till i leave for home to ask this, but i dont think i can wait that long (too bored =[... ). in the haemonculus entry in the HQ section, does it say that he can only take haemonculus weapons? because in the wargear section, the destructor, stinger, and scissorhands says "haemonculus only" and i assumed that only heamonculus can take those, plus other stuff. then again, i might have missed something.
Yep - Haemonculi HQ, p6 - they can be given wargear normally but are restricted to 'Haemonculi only' weapons.
Even if you could equip a Reaver mounted Haemonculi with a Punisher, I still wouldn’t do it.
You would miss out on the most mobile method of using the Destructor that we have at our disposal.
But I am running through my head the fictitious possibility of having an attached squad of 3 such models and then letting them loose against the enemy population! (6 power weapon attacks, 9 on the charge, strength 5, toughness 5, still gets the splinter rifle shot………….mmm!)
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Haemies with destructors on bikes are becoming a more and more regular feature of my lists now I'm running any bikes, a destructor shot just before the REaver squada charges (haemie not atached, just hanging at the side) does wonders to even the odds for our Biker Wyches.
Plus if the Wyches assault, and he doesn't, wouldn't he generally be sitting out somewhere alone (aka easy pickins?)
I only ask because I am very interested in trying this out and am trying to iron out some kinks in my mind before taking it to the field. Plus I want to know if its worth converting as well
Well the Reavers assault itself tends to leave a bit of cover (at least enought ot get a save) with all the models in the way, but 9 times out of 10 I am able to ensure that the only unit within easy range of the Haemi on bike is the unit thats about to be assaulted and can just use his 6" move int he assault phase to put him somewhere that the rest of the enemy army finds hard to shoot and, furthermore, if they are shooting my 75 point Haemie they aren't shooting my 191 point "Super Boat" so more fool them.
Haemies are cheap and cheerful, when they have fired their destructor once I often find they have made their points (or nearly made them) and they have usually been plugging away with splinter rifle shots on the way up the field while hiding behind bushes. God I love that 6" assault move.
RIGHT! I forgot the 6" assault move... okay time to get to work converting!
You sold me karantalysis.
Haemy on a bike, strength 4 then right?
Does this mean he gets to re-roll "to wound" (on marines for example) since he is matching his strength against their toughness with scissorhand (poison weapon)?
3+ cover save if he turbo-boosts and T4(5)?
This combo has definitely gotten better with 5th - very nice.
"On a hunch, I melted them down and inhaled the fumes and read the dark eldar codex again, AND FOUND A BUNCH OF NEW RULES HIDDEN BEHIND THE OTHER WORDS..." [Gardeth on modelling & interpreting the DE Codex]