Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey was just wondering when exactly do you have to measure if tyranid broods are in range of synapse for IB tests? The codex says "...at the start of its Movement phase..." but this doesnt specify the start of the player's movement phase or the broods actual movement.
Basically if a brood is out of synapse is it possible to move a synapse creature into 12" of the brood first and then use their synapse to move the brood normally, or must all broods test for IB before any models have moved?
Also is it true that technically spore mines can now run (FAQ; count as infantry, Rulebook; infantry can run)? I realise that this is RAW to the extreme and wouldn't actually use it...unless my opponent made my lictor take a dangerous terrain test when deepstriking of course Thanks
Unsure on synapse but i use that at the very start of the turn befor any movement, as to spore mines tecnacaly yes they can run they also give away a killpoint wtf.At least untill a competant faq comes out.
The word "its" implies that you test at the beginning of the movement phase in regards to whichever unit you are attempting to perform any action with.
hmm never noticed that before - I have always played it that you check at the start of the movement phase for the army - anything out of range gets counted as IB - however that "its" would indeed imply that it is the start of a units movment which would allow you to move a synapse unit into support for synapse at the start of a turn -- someone please double check this - as read from the above this is how I interpret the rules, but my codex is buried at the moment
member of LO JCHAT
Legion Of Jaffa Consuming Hatters and Terribly Superfluous
Read the FAQ here, they rewrote the entry on IB. It specifies the Movement Phase. Even though it does say "their", each unit does not have it's own Movement Phase. There is just one Movement Phase.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."