Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I swear I found something in the rulebook or the codex that says they can, but for the life of me I can't find it again. Was hallucinating or can they actually deep strike during the set up?
I've never heard anything like that, but I don't have the codex with me so I can't confirm it. The only special rule they have with deepstriking is that if you use Zaggstrukk, you have to enter the game via deepstrike.
On a side note, it's never a good idea to deepstrike with stormboyz. Your opponents will just move within rapid fire range and annihilate you. It was alright in 4th edition for getting them late in the game to claim objectives, but now that they can't claim objectives, I just start with them on the field.
The only army I know of that can deepstrike first turn are Chaos Demons, and that's essentially what their army revolves around.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
Thank you much grax, not sure where the heck I thought that up. Maybe I shouldn't read the codex at 2 am any more...