KMB: Assault or Heavy? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member MethodicalMeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x2)

    KMB: Assault or Heavy?

    Is the kustom mega blasta assault 1, or heavy 1? In the 5th edition rulebook, it says heavy, but in the ork codex, it says assault.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Torn ACL FTL ==Me=='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

    Go with the Codex, the rulebook summary page is worth zilch.
    Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com

  4. #3
    Member MethodicalMeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x2)

    Much obliged ==Me==! My Mek will be overjoyed.

  5. #4
    Member Ramonacus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    36
    Posts
    174
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    24 (x1)

    I think that in that kind of differences the codex always prevails.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Age
    28
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    Ah, but are Warbike Dakkaguns Assault 2 or 3? the Warbiker page says 3, but the list at the back of the codex says 2!
    DA GREAT SPACE KARNIVAL (40K ORKZ) W47-D20-L31
    Me an' da ladz 'ave been lootin', fightin' an' winnin' since before you were a grot, ya panzy! WAAAGH!

  7. #6
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Freehold, NJ
    Posts
    4,014
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

    Sigh...

    I've said it before and I'll say it again:

    Why does Games Workshop allow blind chimpanzees to proofread their codexes?

    That's the only explanation I can come up with. No matter how long they have to put these books together, they always make around 15 major errors in each codex, 12 of them on the summary page.

    KMBs are all assault, not heavy. In fact, there are only two units in the entire ork army that have heavy weapons: big guns and lootas. Everything else is assault.

    Dakka guns fire 3, not 2. It mentions this in the official errata.
    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

  8. #7
    Member Ramonacus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    36
    Posts
    174
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    24 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Soylent Robot View Post
    Ah, but are Warbike Dakkaguns Assault 2 or 3? the Warbiker page says 3, but the list at the back of the codex says 2!
    Grax already said Dakkaguns are assault 3, but just in case you needed an official confirmation here is the link to the FAQ:
    http://uk.games-workshop.com/news/er...8_Orks_FAQ.pdf

  9. #8
    Senior Member Towers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    473
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Soylent Robot View Post
    Ah, but are Warbike Dakkaguns Assault 2 or 3? the Warbiker page says 3, but the list at the back of the codex says 2!
    The errata FAQ PDF from the GW website says that it is assault 3 and twin linked. The bikers also get given a different stat line in the FAQ.
    My blog - http://wingsofsanguinius.blogspot.com
    Been here nearly 10 years and still haven't managed 500 posts.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts