Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
do the bonuses conferred from a waaagh banner and a painboy get given to an independant character that joins the squad? i.e. if a warboss joined a squad of nobz would he get +1ws and feel no pain?
Thanks in advance.
My blog - http://wingsofsanguinius.blogspot.com
Been here nearly 10 years and still haven't managed 500 posts.
It all comes down to the wording and yes, the warboss does get feel no pain, because the wording of the painboy states that he confers feel no pain to the entire unit, which would include any independent characters.
Now, things are a little hazier with the wauughh banner. I've always assumed no, since the wauughh banner's wording says that it gives +1 WS to the mob of nobz, not the unit as a whole. It's possible that it might, but based on how I read it, it sounds like the nobz are the only ones to get the bonus.
Anyone else have a different take on the issue?
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
Luckily I have my codex on hand, but I'm not sure if I'm allowed to directly qoute it so I'll paraphrase.
When I read the Waauggh banner entry it says that a mob that includes a waauggh banner gets the 1+ws. The Painboys entry says that he confers the feel no pain rule to his unit.
I can see the different wording, and it is a bit confusing, but isn't "mob" another word for unit. Like when you talk about da boyz, you wouldn't say a unit you would say a mob of boyz.
Also, looking at the entry it says the banner is carried by a nob that has earned the warbosses respect. It doesn't make sense that a warboss would have a nob carry a giant banner just for his nobs and not for himself aswell.
Anyways, that was a long winded way of saying that I think the 1+ws is conferred to the whole unit, or mob.