Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi all, just started collecting tau, and I have a small question regarding markerlights.
Picture two pathfinder squads each equipped with markerlights- both are within say, 6 inches of an enemy squad- can they BOTH benefit from the other pathfinders' markerlights?
SCENARIO 1: YES
pathfinder team A fires markerlights, but rather than have the whole team fire their remaining weapons, pathfinder B also fires markerlights- so now pathfinder team A can benefit for the remainder of their weapons.
SCENARIO 2: NO
pathfinder team A fires markerlights at the enemy unit, but MUST fire the rest of their weapons in the same turn- so they do not have the benefits of team B's markerlights. However, team B can now benefit from team A's markerlights.
which one is correct?
thanks in advance!
sorry, i just read the rules *^_^*
so the answer is 'NO', each unit must resolve all its shooting before moving onto the next. which makes a lot of sense!