Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have the Ork contents from two copies of Black Reach and am looking to convert one of my Warbosses into a non-ballistic h+h monster.
You can't do it.
If I leave that Power Klaw in place their is no way to give him another h+h weapon that'll give him a +1 attack.
Even if I give him a slugga it still doesn't count as the only weapon you can pair with a Power Klaw to generate a +1 attack is another Power Klaw and the wargear options doesn't allow that combo.
The ONLY way to get a +1 attack is to give him an Attack Squig, which is fine, but I can't find anywhere that says that the +1 bonus counts as an seperate attack by itself, or if I can just tack the bonus to his basic stats, thus enjoying a +1 all the time regardless of equipment he has (giving him 5 Power Klaw attacks all the time and 6 on the assault).
As far as I can tell, the attack squig would give him plus one attack all the time, regardless of how else the warboss is equipped. That attack would be a power klaw attack. If you have a power klaw, as far as I know, all of your attacks count as power klaw attacks.
Cheers gents, I was unsure about the complexity of this, but you're both completely right.
The Attack Squig gives him +1A and the main rules state that if you have a special h+h weapon all of your attacks get that special bonus (i.e. power weapon, rending, poison).
Guess my boss can have his +1 cake and eat it!