Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What's the opinion of whether a Shadowseer's Veil of tears works if he is embarked in a falcon? Does this now confer the rule to the falcon?
The rules state "Any enemy wishing to target the shadowseer or the unit that she is with must roll 2d6x2. This is their spotting distance in inches"
Fluff wise it works for me as this is a power that effects the enemy's vision/perception as opposed to something like a holofield which obviously hides the target - However the same point could be argued against by saying "I am shooting at the falcon, but I am unware of the Harlies sitting inside it as they are phycically shielded"
Seems if this is agreed it's a nice way of making a Falcon very nasty as nothing further than 24" will be able to hit it. Goodbye to all those SM missile launchers and Lascannons.
This is not covered in the official FAQ
I would not think the veil would confer it's ability to the vehicle, because nowhere in the transport rules do they mention the vehicle being part of the unit. RAW would imply no but I would concede that it would make a vague bit of sense.
Never apologise for asking questions young seers, through asking
questions we find answers, and through those answers we gain
knowledge of ourselves and the universe around us
Meet My Autarch
Unit rules are never applied to vehicles unless it specifically says so - they're always separate units even if one is on board.
The only exception is the Orks' Kustom Force Field, which specifically states that it has an effect.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone