Seeker missiles - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Seeker missiles

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Seeker missiles

I just started playing Tau after 5th ed and was wondering how seeker missiles fully work and what makes them so good.Do they ignore cover saves? or is the TLOS is if they are fired from the ML or the Host. unlimited range is nice but a railgun is pretty much going to hit anything as well since its 72".Plus having to pay per missile shot seems a bit high is their something i am missing on what makes them so good? Please help.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

786 (x8)

IMHO, seeker missiles are a bit too expensive for what you get. They're just more accurate hunter-killer missiles, and those are always too expensive, too! One-shot weapons just shouldn't be that pricey, especially considering the expensive infrastructure you are required to pay for first (i.e., markerlights).

That said, I am geeked out at the fluff concept behind them. Light up a unit, seekers away! Very cool idea. Since I regularly load up my list with markerlights (14 at 2000 pts, for example), I often toy with the idea of loading a few seekers onto my vehicles, especially if I'm going without the skyray. Piranhas are actually great choices for this, as you can boost them down a flank, light up a tank, and get side if not rear armour hits with the seekers.