Are Tyrant Guard MCs? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member Legion91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Are Tyrant Guard MCs?

    As the title suggests, do Tyrant Guard count as MCs in HtH or just when the Hive Tyrant is being shot at? If they are MCs, where can I find this info? It isn't clear in the codex. Thanks.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot magnet_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    126 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Legion91 View Post
    As the title suggests, do Tyrant Guard count as MCs in HtH or just when the Hive Tyrant is being shot at? If they are MCs, where can I find this info? It isn't clear in the codex. Thanks.
    No they are normal infantry. The 5th ed FAQ says unless otherwise noted, all tyranids are infantry. Since the entry for guard do not have the MC special rule, they are not monstrous creatures.

    This does lead to some debate about how to determine whether the unit gets cover save. Also, the shieldwall rule can be a little confusing, but remember to just treat the HT as something like a sergeant. So if you have a HT and 2 guards, it will take at least 3 wounds before you HAVE to put a wound on the HT, even if the HT is the only model in range/sight.
    Tim Wright

    "The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
    -John Gilmore

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts