Looted question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Looted question

  1. #1
    Member TwoToner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Hemet, CA.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Looted question

    This question itself was not looted.

    I was just wondering if we Orky players are allowed to loot those shiny new drop pods the SM boys got.


    thanks in advance!

    Dekkah 'ead Stompah's Rood Boyz
    W/L/D- 2008 7-4-0

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Torn ACL FTL ==Me=='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

    Sure you can, you just can't use the rules for Drop Pods. All looted vehicles fall under the "Looted Wagon" HS choice, so feel free to use any model you wish to represent one.
    Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com

  4. #3
    Member TwoToner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Hemet, CA.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by ==Me== View Post
    Sure you can, you just can't use the rules for Drop Pods. All looted vehicles fall under the "Looted Wagon" HS choice, so feel free to use any model you wish to represent one.

    oh i see. I thought you got to use the rules of whatever you opted to use. So we could use the drop pods and deep strike in meganobz or something nasty like that.

    But instead what that means is I could drive around a drop pod as a looted wagon?
    Last edited by TwoToner; October 15th, 2008 at 23:16.
    Dekkah 'ead Stompah's Rood Boyz
    W/L/D- 2008 7-4-0

  5. #4
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by TwoToner View Post
    oh i see. I thought you got to use the rules of whatever you opted to use. So we could use the drop pods and deep strike in meganobz or something nasty like that.

    But instead what that means is I could drive around a drop pod as a looted wagon?
    Exactly. The rules for looted vehicles were in the previous Ork codex, and only the rules in the new one may be used. I'm sure if you asked your opponent for a friendly game, you'd get a few yeses every now and then to use them as drop pods.

  6. #5
    Member MethodicalMeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x2)

    Idea!
    Ork Drop Rockz!
    They scatter d3 feet on a miss, and 2d6 inches on a 'hit'. It doesn't mishap when it lands on units, instead moving it 1" away from the unit it hits, after which the orks automatically disembark, take a pinning test (if you have less than 11 of course), and then the rok takes an automatic "vehicle exploded" result.
    Fun timez.

  7. #6
    Member TwoToner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Hemet, CA.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    not a bad idea, ha. But I think I'll stick to driving it around for now. lol.
    Dekkah 'ead Stompah's Rood Boyz
    W/L/D- 2008 7-4-0

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts