Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i have some questions about deff dreads,
1st question: is it possible to give a deff dread 2 additional DCCW? instead of firearms?
i do not want any points cost just a simple YES/NO, (do not want to offend forum rules)
2nd question: when you take a Bik Mek as HQ choice you may field one Deff Dread as a Troops choice, but now a friend told me that when you take 2 Big Meks for your both HQ choices that you then my field 2 deff dreads as Troops to.
but i do not think this is true cause there stands in the codex: "When you field a Big Mek as an HQ choice you may take one Deff Dread as a Troops choice" and not: "For !!Each!! Big Mek..."
thanks for answering
#1: Yes you may take 2 additional CCW's for the Dreads, each adding +1A onto it's existing profile.
#2: Despite the ambiguous wording, you may in fact use 2x Big Meks to field 2x Deff Dreads as troops. Remember tho - vehicles never count as scoring units so this only helps you in 2 situations. A: You've filled up all your heavy support choices. or B: you may deploy them at the beginning of the game during Dawn of War setups.
Two's to kill. Ahh, sweet sweet music.
thanks for the quick reply!
You know I've wondered about this so its fantastic to hear a responce! thanks guys!