Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been reading the 5th ed rule book and i noticed somthing new that i missed. The ability to run during the shooting phase.
This means an infantry unit can move 6" in the movement phase, it it doesnt fire it can run an extra d6.
My question is after this move can a unit with fleet of foot make their fleet of foot roll giving the possible chance of an 18" move in one turn?
no. The fleet special rule allows a unit to run and make an assault move in the same turn.
So you can Move, Run, and then Charge in the same turn, which is at max 18inches, but only with a charge.
You cannot Move, Run, and Fleet, or Move, Run, Fleet, and Charge.
Hope that helps!
The 'Fleet' universal special rule has been changed. Instead of giving bonus movement in the Shooting phase, it was replaced by the Run ability, which is essentially the old Fleet. The only difference is that models who Run may not assault in the Assault phase. If a model has the Fleet special rule, it removes that restriction, and may assault in the Assault phase even if it ran.