Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Stupid question time. Where do I find the rule that allows me to take a Reaver Jetbike Succubus, or Archon et al. with a punisher.
I thought the codex overruled the Rule book.
The codex says that "Characters riding a Reaver jetbike may only be armed with single-handed weapons, and may only use one at a time"
Please let me know where the FAQ is or official ruling that allows this, because i'm silly and can't find it, and it seems to be common knowledge.
In other words, the FAQ says to replace the entire entry in the codex - so the part of needing one hand to steer is now gone.
As you look at the new FAQ it says nothing about keeping one hand on the bike so by default there is no restriction.
As you look at the new codices, the trend points at 2-handed weapons being ok. We could've done it in 4th edition as the big rule book allowed 2 handed weapons for everyone but because our codex describes it explicitly we couldn't. With the 5th ed. FAQ replacing the entire entry we are now "caught up" with the other races (that always got to use 2-handed weapons).
Hope that helps.
"On a hunch, I melted them down and inhaled the fumes and read the dark eldar codex again, AND FOUND A BUNCH OF NEW RULES HIDDEN BEHIND THE OTHER WORDS..." [Gardeth on modelling & interpreting the DE Codex]
I found the error.
The australian GW site is still hosting the old FAQ. WAY TO GO!!!
Thanks for your help guys. Maybe I should check out the 5th ed erratas too...