rending & 'lith - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: rending & 'lith

  1. #1
    Member commissar sasha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    adalaide
    Age
    22
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    rending & 'lith

    how does rending affect the monolith?

    i know this question has probally been asked before but i cant find where


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    This is for the haters... CrownAxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,308
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    it doesn't

  4. #3
    Member thrasson007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Bristol
    Age
    46
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    the max a Assault cannon can get is 12 ,to try to pen a monolith, thay get STR+D6 that is all no more


    IMO no special ability should affect a monolith (haywire)
    Necrons 11k Tyranids 7k Iron Hands 6k
    my local club
    http://www.bristolvanguard.co.uk/
    Necron sits
    http://www.pwl-tech.co.uk/csg/index.php

  5. #4
    Senior Member grantneodude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Age
    27
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    To elaborate a creature with rending trying to pen a monolith acts just like a creature without rending trying to pen the monolith. They get no extra die and they have to use just their strength and ONE D6 even if they are a monstrous creature. That what you were looking for?
    Tyranids & Daemons: Soul & Biomatter please.

    LO Rules

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts