Welcome to Librarium Online!
On the thread with the most asked questions, is this question and answer:
Can a unit assault after teleporting through the portal of a Monolith that has moved the same turn?
Yes. The Monolith counts as a stationary transport vehicle for all movement purposes."
But I cant find it anywhere in the codex. In the rules for the monolith it just says " and can if wishes remain totally stationary".
So where does it say that it remains stationary EVEN if it moves?
Last edited by chaosjacob; November 15th, 2008 at 19:15.
Part of it's teleportation thingy. They emerge from the portal as though disembarking from a stationary vehicle.
I could be wrong about this edition but I'm pretty sure you still can't assault out of a vehicle (some exceptions aside).
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
When you teleport a unit through a Monolith, it counts as disembarking from the Monolith. In 5th edition (and also in 4th) units were unable to assault after disembarking from a vehicle unless the vehicle were a) open-topped or b) has a special rule specifically stating that disembarking units can assault on the turn they disembark. The Monolith is not open topped, and has no special rules such as those mentioned, therefore a unit that teleports through a monolith cannot assault on the same turn.
My gaming group's new motto: That army you're using is overpowered because it hurts my guys, codex is broken and needs a rewrite.