Welcome to Librarium Online!
if a monolith deep strikes on top of an enemy in a dugout like complex (see below)(ref. forgeworld.co.uk)
1. can it be destroyed? (there are enemy within 1") by either deep strike mishap or dangerous terrain?
2. is it even sufficient to cause a mishap result, because it isnt really impassable terrain to be honest.
till the end i stand, no retreat! no surrender! *woop woop*
"Innocence proves nothing"
Well it seems to me that such a situation (note I'm not a monolith user) would force the enemy troops out of the bunker as is stated in the monolith's rules. The monolith then being forced to take a dangerous terrain test for deep-striking into area terrain.
To my logic the monolith shouldn't suffer mishaps for landing on enemy troops as it forces them away from itself, only landing off the board or in impassible terrain would force a mishap.
Deepstrikers hitting passable terrain (i.e. bunkers) must take a dangerous terrain test.
From my experiences I would tend to agree with Alzer. The only thing that can cause a monolith to roll on deep strike mishap would be if it deep strikes onto impassible terrain. Otherwise it follows all other rules for deep strike.
So DSing onto the bunker would cause it to take a difficult terrain test, and would push all units out of that bunker. That's my guess. I'm not too familiar with the Monolith but from what I know that sounds about right.
My 2cp; As a Necron player and a Monolith user, the two previous posters are correct. Any unit that lands under the Monolith, be they in cover, in a bunker, whatever, must move out of its way, up to 1" to the side. The 'lith has then landed in an empty area-terrain, and must take a dangerous terrain test.