Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How does the turbo-boost special rule work if I zoom a warboss on bike into a group of infantry. Since its a special rule that is lost if an IC joins an infantry unit (i.e. a unit that also does not have that rule) do I lose the +3 cover save? What about the negative impacts? Is the whole unit unable to shoot, or just the warboss?
Thanks for any replies, or if someone knows were this is answered, any links.
Yikes, that's a tricky one!
My guess is that you still get the 3+ cover save, since you did turbo-boost, but that the unit looses the ability to shoot that turn.
Warboss gets bonus save and cannot fire, rest of the squad can fire as normal and do not get the bonus save.
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
Omegoku is correct.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."