Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A friend and I were arguing about a few major points, and since I'm starting to assemble my army now (long time player via proxies, just now came into the cash to start assembling it), I'd like to try to get them clarified.
1) Shas'el in the Crisis Suit is an independant unit. If you give him a Bonding Knife and have him join up with a Kroot Carnivore Squad, will that squad gain the benefits of the knife? Friend says yes, I say no (I think you bond groups, not models.)
2) Hammerhead gunship uses its submunition railgun. Does it have to roll scatter? I say no, it's a Heavy weapon (Not an Ordinance or Blast weapon type), friend says yes, any weapon that uses a blast template scatters.
I've looked around the FAQs, and can't find the answers to these questions. Thanks in advance
Q1: The Bonding Knife is a ceremonial knife which is used to bond together a group of Tau. Kroot are not Tau, so I would say no.
Q2: Yes, the submunition shell template does indeed scatter. It is a weapon which uses a blast marker, and the rules state that all such weapons must scatter the marker.
You should always be firing the Submunition at a Markerlit enemy unit to gain the highest BS.
Hope that helped a little.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Thanks, it did. Looks like I'm going with 1-1-1 on my Heavy Support organization once I get enough models to hit 1500. Can't wait to see someone's face when a markerlight hit turn into a Submunition blast.
in the meantime, it'll be the Skyray in the 500 and 750 skirmishes I can afford to play in now