First Eldar army, lil help please - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First Eldar army, lil help please

Lo guys, I am looking to start an Eldar army, I have kinda gotten bored with CSM and I've always wanted to have a little go at Eldar.

Now for the hard part, im a very CC orientated player, and as such I would like my to be so as well. Eldar have never struck me as particulary CC but I would like to give it a go anyway

I am completely new to eldar, meaning I havent got a clue where to start.

I am in your hands. I will be looking towards a 1000pt army to start with.

Thank you

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    89 (x2)

CC Eldar is very doable but, like all armies, it suffers if it is pure CC. I have a 2K list that does very well for me and I use Striking Scorpions as my close combat units and I will charge into combat with Autarchs attached to warpspiders if the target is soft enough. This does very nicely and there are plenty of other CC units for Eldar to choose from depending on what you want to be ripping to shreds. Storm Guardians, Scorpions, Banshees, Shining Spears, and wraithlords can all do the CC thing quite nicely and they hit like a sledge hammer but can't take an amazing amount of punishment. It all depends on what craftworld flavor mix you want.
    Never apologise for asking questions young seers, through asking
    questions we find answers, and through those answers we gain
    knowledge of ourselves and the universe around us
    -Farseer Marauth