The Tryanid Party Pack on a budget - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x1)

The Tryanid Party Pack on a budget

Being in my teens right now i started playing Tyranids after buying some Nids off my friend from the Battle of Macragge. My Brother got the Space Marines. I wanted to get my Nid's up and running as fast as possible to make a decent 1500 to 2000 tyranid pwn force. So i bought

(Already had 10 Termagaunts and regular stealers)

16 gaunts

Nid Battleforce x 2

Hive Tyrant x1

and not yet but hopefull Licotrs x2

What i did was i turned both my Carnifix's into around 200 point baitfexes
    Hive Tyrant, melee beast with 2+ armor save (did not use Warp field becasue my brother runs a double Librarian/Terminator destructo force to counter my Nid Blitz

My Warriors were all souped up with Rclaws, Spitters, and bios galore each squad about 120 points

out of my stealers i turned one into a fodder force of 12 (16 points each) and 6 with ST and ToxSacs as a elite force

all the gaunts i made them Termagaunts beacause they are little monsters that have time and time again destroyed and overwhelmed my brither's tactical squad

10 Hors with ToxS and AdGs(I)
    and
    14 with just adrenal glands

and thats it

With just two Battleforces which save you about 25% some extra gaunts and a Tyrant i have a very smashing Nid Force. Because of the lack of tank crushes i want to incorporate a pair of lictors into the force so that they can deal with pesky artillery and Heavy Weapon Squads