Welcome to Librarium Online!
In the new rules that if a caharacter has two of the same weapns they become twin-linked.
By giving a termagaunt an extra fleshborer or devorer on the other arm would that count as one weapon symbitote making it legal to use in actual gameplay?
the rules dictate that having two weapons that are the same count as "twinlinked" example the carnifix can have twin-linked deathspitter that counts as one weapon symbiote so why cant you just give a termagaunt two fleshborer arms at the cost of 4 in total and say that it is a twin linked fleshboroer, meaning that it only counts as one weapon.
No, Gaunts can only take one weapon choice, but Warriors can take two, which twin-links them.
Thats how it has always been.
Tyranid warriors can twinlink weapons becasue they are allowed to take two of them. However Tyranid warriors can't twinlink the venom cannon or the barbed strangler as each brood may only include one Warrior that can only have one of these weapons. A Carnifex can twinlink a venom can as it can take two of them if you want it to. Some weapons such as the deathspitter are already twinlinked for Carnifexes and Hive tyrants. Because they are already twinlinked when we purchase them they count as one weapon symbiote. Spinefists which Gaunts can get are similar as they are always twinlinked, this does not mean that Gaunts can twinlink their other weapons though.
ok i see what you guys mean i thought becasue spinefists count as twin-linked why not just give a guy an extra weapon and count that as one
i still have the question about the tyranid warriors could you just put two fleshborer arms on the bottom two arm sockets and then put a pair of RCs on the top. Is that allowed or do you need to fill both pairs of sockets with the fleshborer and its connecter arm to get the "twin-linked" special ability
what you said there, is actuall "illegal", because you can't have three weapons on a warrior(or any other tyranid), but since filling the two sockets whit fleshborers, or any other shooty weapon looks LAME, you can do like me, i filled the bottom socketswhit devourers, and the upper whit talons, but that don't mean i can actually use the talons, they're just a "cool-factor".
For warrior twin-linking, I generally mod up devs for each hand and just put some talons in the upper arm sockets. As long as your opponent is clear that the talons do nothing, you should be good. You could also put stealer arms in there and say it's just extra hands.