Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can crisis suits only move 6 inches in the movement phase and then 6 in the assault.
thanks in advance
thx yeah i did i was just kinda confused cause it says
"they only move 6" when using there jet packs"
i was wondering if it was implying that this was somehow optional and they could chose to move 12" if they didn't use the 6" in the assualt phase
but i guess its the same distance either way
It's optional in the sense that they can choose to move as infantry instead. This allows them to enter difficult terrain via a difficult terrain test instead of a dangerous terrain test.
The point that the jetpack rule is making there about "only move 6 inches when using their jetpacks" is to demonstrate the difference between a jetpack's movement compared to that of a jump pack, plus its effect on the movement permitted in the Assault Phase.
As Blevsta said, both types of j-pack can choose to walk as per Infantry in the Movement Phase instead of using the pack.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"