Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What exactly do these do, or do they refer to an older edition rule? I can't find anything in the 5th edition codex about what outnumbering does in CC.
Yeah, its outdated in the new rules- they have no bearing in 5th ed. rules.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
The answer is simple they do nothing. as stated by 5th Ed FAQ on what do rules do when they were made obsolete.
For me it just means I can model rippers on my models and not have to buy a biomorphs for WYSIWYG.
I'm pawning this to everyone Check out My 'Nids Tactica and give your Oppinion. I'm Desperate for Attention.
This also applies to the ram carapace the Carnifex can get as an upgrade from Forge world. Ram carapace is used to count as thornback. Forge world rule makers couldn't bother to use their imagination and make some new rules for the ram carapace.