monolith in close combat - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    monolith in close combat

    monolith is a skimmer so units attacking it in close combat need 6 to hit it is that right? or has that rule changed sry i dont have the rulebook with me but a friend of mine told me it doesnt work like that anymore...


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member zippy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Age
    34
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    deepstrike = 6
    move = 4
    Army » « Necrons » « Tyranids

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    wait ...what?
    so at the round it deepstrikes one can hit it on a roll of 6 and if it moves on a roll of 4???
    doesnt this mean that it is pretty vulnerable to CC now? what if it doeasnt move?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Age
    30
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    A stationary target is a dead target (read : no move = auto hit in CC)

    So yes, vehicles in 5th are very vulnerable to assaults (but you have high armour....) imagine how annoying it is for us guard players, with low rear armour (yes CC always hits rear on vehicles now, except for walkers).

    Check page 63 for more info.

    Cheers

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts