2 Monolith Teleportation Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    You Can't Kill the Metal Stabby_McGee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    222 (x3)

    2 Monolith Teleportation Questions

    1) Can a Monolith pull a unit that's engaged in an assault and within 18" out of the assault by using the Matrix's teleport function?

    2) This one is kind of complicated. I tried searching the forums and looking through GW Errata but I couldn't find any information on this... Which probably means that it's OK to do but I'd like a second or third opinion on this:

    For example, if a group of 10 warriors suffers 8 casualties and are eligible to make WBB rolls next turn, and only make 2 of their WBB rolls (bringing the units model count to 4) then are able to retry those other 6 failed WBB rolls by teleporting to a nearby Monolith and only make 3... Can the group then teleport to another Monolith that is within range to get another shot at WBB rolls for the remaining 3 downed Warriors? And if that's not good enough, could they then teleport to a 3rd Monolith that's within range?

    ::head explodes::

    I guess an easier way of phrasing that would be... Can you teleport a single unit to multiple Monoliths in the same turn?

    Necrons ~4500pts / Orks ~2000pts / Thousand Sons ~750pts

    HOW TO LIGHT A MONOLITH

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Nhyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Augusta, Georgia
    Age
    33
    Posts
    821
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    160 (x3)

    #1 no, the monolith can't pull things out of combat, unless something has changed. The VoD can though.

    #2 No, you can only teleport once.
    Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
    Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
    Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
    Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)

  4. #3
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Nhyx View Post
    #1 no, the monolith can't pull things out of combat, unless something has changed. The VoD can though.

    1) Uhm, yes you can teleport a unit out of CC with the monolith. That's part of it's purpose. We've always played that way, unless something has changed....

    2) I agree that chain porting isn't allowed. Pretty sure I read it somwhere, too lazy atm.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Awesomeville
    Age
    22
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    1) You CAN port out of CC

    2) You CAN NOT chain port. Thats wrintted either in the monolith section or VoD section of the codoex or somewhere on LO
    Me "You can't willingly run off the map"
    -chaos berserker leaves map-
    Friend "What now!"
    Me "So, umm... is the game over?"

  6. #5
    This is for the haters... CrownAxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,308
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    Both question can be answered in the Necron Codex

    1) Yes, Pg 21 in the last paragraph of the the power matrix entry

    2) No as stated on page 13 under Chain Teleportation

  7. #6
    You Can't Kill the Metal Stabby_McGee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    222 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by CrownAxe View Post
    Both question can be answered in the Necron Codex

    1) Yes, Pg 21 in the last paragraph of the the power matrix entry

    2) No as stated on page 13 under Chain Teleportation
    Thank you! That's just what I was looking for. I knew I saw the phrase "Chain Teleportation" in print somewhere... Rep for you!
    Necrons ~4500pts / Orks ~2000pts / Thousand Sons ~750pts

    HOW TO LIGHT A MONOLITH

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts