Welcome to Librarium Online!
I came across an interesting dilema a few days ago to do with the waaagh!
I was fielding ghazghal along with a weirdboy and the weirdboy rolled a waaagh! For his power that turn.
So I told my opponent I was using the waaagh! And he said which one.
Because for all intents and purposes it seems like you would use gazghal’s waaagh! Instead of the regular one.
Because the waaagh! Power says it uses the waaagh! As described but ghazgal says that his replaces the normal waaagh!
Did I miss something, or can you really call two or more ghazgal waaagh’s! in a game (with luck)
(and yes I have to put an exclamation point behind every waaagh! that’s just how it’s spelled.)
All Ork's know how to spell Waaagh! Its possibly the only thing we know how to spell propa.
Anywho, I'm not 100% certain what you're asking. If you're asking "Can I use Ghazghkull's Waaagh! in conjunction with the Weirdboy's?" then.. the answer is no. The codex entry for Ghazghkull's Prophet of the Waaagh! ability ( page 58 ) states that you cannot combine Ghazghkull's Waaagh! with a Weirdboy's Waaagh!.
If you're asking "Can I use Ghazghull's Waaagh! in place of the Weirdboy's?" then.. I'm not sure. You are allowed to declare a Waaagh! in your shooting phase so long as it is not your first turn. Ghazghkull's Waaagh! replaces that normal Waaagh!, but with the same restrictions. So I suppose, if you have not declared your Waaagh! yet this game, you could replace the Weirdboy's Waaagh! with Ghazghkull's. If you have already used Ghazghkull's Waaagh! for the game, you can still get additional Waaagh!'s from the Weirdboy's psychic power, but they will be normal Waaagh!'s and not Ghazghkull's special Waaagh!
That was fun. I said Waaagh! seventeen times in this post.
I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!
Bossgorestompa is correct on all counts.
You can only use Ghazghkull's waaaugh (I throw a U in there, just to be a rebel ^_^) once per game. It replaces the normal waaaugh, so if you use it the same turn you receive a waaaughh from a warp 'ead, it's as if you didn't roll the extra one from the warp 'ead at all.
Think of it this way: the warp 'eads power entitles you to a free 'normal' waaugh that turn.
If you want, you can use the 'Ghaz' waaugh (as long as it isn't the first turn), but this merely replaces the waaugh from the warp 'ead, essentially causing it to go away, in favor of the improved 'Ghaz' waaugh'.
I hope that helps.
A waaagh! With a u two h’s AND no exclamation mark! Sacrilege.
Thanks guys. didn’t even think about using both in one turn that would be ridicules.
(highly entertaining but ridicules.)
What I was thinking about was gazghals phrophit of the waaagh! Ability says that it replaces the regular waaagh! in every way. So couldn’t you use the supa waaagh! Two turns in a row… maybe
to step by step it as I see it
1. Weirdboy rolls a six uses waaagh!
2. Ghazghalls ability replaces regular waaagh!
3.read literally the weirdboy uses the ability as described BUT ghazghall replaces the waaagh! with his “supa waaagh!”
4.so the power is upgraded to the supa waaagh! Because the supa waaagh! Replaces the regular waaagh!
I hope that’s more clear
No, I'm afraid that's still wrong. The problem is, you're confusing the extra Waugghs (only 1 A that time! HA! ^_^) from the warp 'eads with the one that all Ork armies normally get.
Ghazghkull's waaaugh replaces the normal waaaugh you get, and hence follows all the normal rules and limitations for such. They can't be used first turn and they can only be used once per game.
The extra waaughhs from the warp 'eads are 'bonus' waaaughs that are completely independent from the normal waaauugh you get, and honestly, they aren't really waaughs at all in the literal sense. They just do the same things that normal waaaughs do.
Okay, imagine having a token representing the waaaauggh. At the beginning of the match, that token is replaced by Ghaz's special waaauggh token, which is better. Now, if your warp 'ead rolls the correct power each turn, you get a 'bonus' token for a free waaauugh that has to be used that turn, or else lost.
Now, what your opponent was asking, was which token you were spending, the Ghaz token or the free token. Ghaz does not turn the bonus waaaughs into Ghaz waaaughs. He only replaces the normal waaaugh you receive with an improved version.