Deep striking multiple Lictors - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Age
    7
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Deep striking multiple Lictors

    If someone were to take 2-3 Lictors as an elite choice do all of the Lictors in that squad deep strike to the same terrain piece (as usual for Deep Strike) or do they get to deep strike independently due to the Loner rule?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member TamCoan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    45
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    156 (x3)

    Lictors are 0-1 elite choices. Meaning to take 3, it's 3 elite slots. They deploy seperatly.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Age
    7
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I'm not so sure about that given what it says in the codex (p.38 ):

    "Brood: You may include between 1 and 3 Lictors as a single Elites choice, but only one choice may be made per army. Thus you can have a maximum of three in an army. They do not need to be placed together, and they operate independently during the game."

  5. #4
    Senior Member TamCoan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    45
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    156 (x3)

    Sorry, that's correct, I didn't have a codex in front of me and gave you the wrong count. (0-1 is the slots, not the model count/unit.)

    I think the line "they do not need to be placed together and they operate independently during the game" says they can be deployed together or seperate.

    My lictor rules are rusty as I no longer take them. Wasn't there something that let you reroll deepstrike rolls if you have a lictor?

  6. #5
    Cereal killer Hellbreaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Älmhult, Sweden
    Age
    23
    Posts
    853
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    as long as you have lictor (either in reserve or on the field) you may re-roll ONE reserves roll per lictor.

    but i think that you answered yuor own question there Transplanar.
    >:[

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Age
    7
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Just to make sure I understand correctly, "operate independently" extends to being able to deep strike independently then, correct?

    In that case, would the reserves roll be separate for each Lictor you are independently deep striking?

  8. #7
    LO Zealot magnet_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    126 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by transplanar View Post
    Just to make sure I understand correctly, "operate independently" extends to being able to deep strike independently then, correct?

    In that case, would the reserves roll be separate for each Lictor you are independently deep striking?
    On page 94 of the main rule book there is this, "...before moving any unit, the player must roll a dice for each of his units in reserve."

    Since lictors operate independently I would say they are separate units and therefor each one is rolled for from reserves separately.
    Tim Wright

    "The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
    -John Gilmore

  9. #8
    Cereal killer Hellbreaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Älmhult, Sweden
    Age
    23
    Posts
    853
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    but you still have to roll for them all, and you can't re-roll the reserve roll for the lictors. "This re-roll does not apply to lictors."

    remember that.
    >:[

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts