Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Playing my first game with a Weirdboy tonight (actually it'll be Old Zogwort), and a question occurs to me:
If he is embarked in a trukk attached to a unit of boyz and he rolls "ere we go", does the whole trukk vanish and deepstrike as well? Or do him and the boys just vanish out of the trukk and leave it behind?
I tried to check the GW FAQ but their website is down for maintenance at the moment, so apologies in advance if it's already answered there.
Just checked my printed off version of the FAQ:
The squad and the weirdboy deepstrike, the vehicle stays where it is.
It would be a little crazy if the vehicle teleported.... image a stompa with a weirdboy deepstriking
My blog - http://wingsofsanguinius.blogspot.com
Been here nearly 10 years and still haven't managed 500 posts.
Slightly off topic, I like the idea of 20 shootas + warphead deepstriking with 18" shots x40
Colorado Springs, Colorado
http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!
Wait just a sec! transports! tHATS THE ANSWER! taking a wierdboy with most ork squads is a no no as his shooting disallows running but in a trukk with some boyz he can frag off shots all he wants to! sweeettt
Glad to be of help AlbinoAlien :-)
Just remember, you can't shoot from a transport if it's moved more than 6''. (7 with RPJ)
No, no, no. A trukk can move 12'' and still shoot its big shoota or rokkit launcha. Nowhere does it say embarked infantry can fire, so by default they can only fire at combat speed.
Hmm, I agree that nowhere does it give an exception that troops embarked on a fast vehicle get to shoot at cruising speed. But I feel they should (cos I want to, not cos I can justifiy it!).
Of course by giving a red paint job you can move the extra 1". I loved telling my opposition that recently:
"Why can it move 7" and fire?"
"Because it's red."
"Oh", nods his head, "Orky rules?"
so does that in turn negate the wierdboyz power? or what sort of effect would this have?